G. Allen Finley

MD, FRCPC, FAAP, Keynote Speaker

Dr. Finley is a pediatric anesthesiologist who has worked for almost 30 years in pain research and management. He is Professor of Anesthesia, Pain Man [...]


Conference Chair

TO DATE PROFESSIONAL EXPERIENCE AND JOB POSITIONS Consultant Anesthesiologist at The University Teaching Hospital of Butare (CHUB) Acting Dire [...]

Dr. Michael Sangster

PT, Clinical Specialist (Pain Science), MBA, BScPT, DPT

Dr. Michael Sangster is a Physiotherapist and Clinical Specialist in Pain Science. He is a graduate of the Dalhousie University School of Physiothera [...]

Dr. Julien Kagabo GASHEGU

Julien Kagabo GASHEGU is an Associate Professor of Clinical Anatomy at the University of Rwanda. He was born in Masisi (DRC) on September 08, 1962, [...]

Muganga RUTANGARWAMABOKO Modeste Nzayisenga

"Muganga RUTANGARWAMABOKO Modeste Nzayisenga is the CEO and Founder at RWANDAN CULTURAL HEALTH CENTRE (RCHC), which is well known in Rwanda as IKI [...]

Dr Celestin Seneza

Seneza Celestin, MD, MMed Junior Consultant anesthesiologist, Centre Hospitalier Universitaire de Butare

Dr. Celestin Seneza has obtained his medical degree from the University of Ngozi, Burundi in 2014. Following one year as a general practitioner at Dis [...]


Mr. Assiel AHORUSHAKIYE, Anesthetist by Training and works at the Ministry of Health, Division of Emergency Medical Services (EMS/SAMU) for two years [...]

Dr. Amy L. Cassidy


Dr. Cassidy obtained her Bachelor of Science degree in Biological Psychology with a minor in Anthropology at The College of William and Mary in 2000. [...]


RN,BScN, Conference Co-Chair

Mr. NSABIYUMVA is the Director of Quality Assurance Management Unit at University Teaching  Hospital of Butare (CHUB) from July 2018 to date, He was [...]

Pastor Aimable Ruzima

Pastor. Aimable Ruzima is graduate in Nursing Sciences, Sociologist and he is MBA Candidate at Mount Kenya University/Rwanda, he is currently Pastor [...]


Vedaste Hategekimana is Coordinating Pain-Free Hospital Initiative at the Rwanda  Ministry of Health through it’s Rwanda Biomedical Center/RBC. He [...]

Dr. Charles Mudenge

MD, (MMed Psych)

Head of Department, Psychiatry- College of Medicine and Health Sciences -University of Rwanda also Head of Department Mental Health, University teachi [...]

Dr. Theogene Twagirumugabe


Dr. Twagirumugabe is a former Chair of the Department of Anesthesiology, Critical care and Emergency Medicine (2012-2017) and Program Director for Ane [...]